I’m baaaack..:)


Sunset at Honeymoon Bay, Freycinet Peninsula, Tasmania, Australia Photo by JJ Harrision

Good morning, beloved,

The sun is rising this morning as it has done every morning of my life. It shines bright this morning as I begin. I may not see the sun every morning, as I rise, but I know, I know it is there.

Sun behind Clouds PHOTO by Quant

Psalm 113:

Praise the Lord!

Praise him, you servants of the Lord;
praise the name of the Lord.
The Lord’s name ·should [is to] be ·praised[blessed]
now and forever.
The Lord’s name ·should [is to] be praised
from where the sun rises to where it sets.
The Lord is ·supreme [exalted] over all the nations [99:2];
his glory [C God’s manifest presence] ·reaches to the skies [is over the heavens].

Praise Him! Praise YHWH! I was talking about this idea of YHWH’s being like breath. To breath is to praise His name, which is very convicting to me that when I am in the midst of giving into temptation, I am breathing. My breath, my voice was meant to praise the One who gave it all. I am tempted to write with permanent marker on my hand:

Maybe a tattoo. The clouds would be challenging but to keep the truth of His name ever before me, I need it.

When am I to praise Him? Let’s look at this Psalm 

The Lord’s name should [is to] be ·praised[blessed] now and forever.

Praise Him now and forever. Check out the Hebrew here. The word is `owlam. 

I. long duration, antiquity, futurity, for ever, ever, everlasting, evermore, perpetual, old, ancient, world

  1. ancient time, long time (of past)

  2. (of future)

    1. for ever, always

    2. continuous existence, perpetual

    3. everlasting, indefinite or unending future, eternity

You, me, all of us are meant to praise Him all. the. time. Doesn’t seem to be a whole lot of gray here. Oh, Lord, how little of my day is spent worshipping You. I confess. You know we think of confessing sin as big things: anger, lies, lust, you name it. Yet, if the Bible states unequivocally to praise Him always…

We were meant to NEVER get over Him. YHWH. Our LORD. We were never meant to leave Him in a box. Or at church. Or in our morning devotions. He is with us always. We were meant to praise Him all day.

Next question. Where is He to be praised?

The Lord’s name ·should [is to] be praised from where the sun rises to where it sets.

Is there anywhere on this planet that the sun is not? So it seems to me that all the world is meant to praise Him.  His.. his glory [C God’s manifest presence] ·reaches to the skies [is over the heavens].

Join me today. Join me in the song. Our God sings over us. Let us join Him and the angels in worship.

Reflect on His glory. His manifest presence.

My thankfuls today…

266. God’s mercy

267. Hymns and spiritual songs that keep me in worship

268. Help

Pray on. Pray ON! Worship on.

 

Categories: Bible teaching, Music, Pictures from commons..., Psalms, Thankfuls | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m baaaack..:)

  1. I’m happy I saw his manifest presence in time to be rescued from darkness. Yes! Let’s praise Him.Blessings!

Will you add to the discussion?

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Mundane Faithfulness

What will you do in the mundane days of faithfulness? -- Martin Luther

Strange Figures

"I came here for a party and what do I get? Nothing. Not even ice cream."

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips) **Facebook.com/MattWalshBlog

Full Bloom

A space to observe the beauty of ordinary days and chronicle God’s faithfulness

Simply Living Healthy

Sharing with you simple and healthy recipes that are delicious, nutritious, refined sugar and gluten-free...

Jeff Lovell

Author and critic

Making the Most of Now!

www.punkytolson.org/#/blog

Jane Austen's World

This Jane Austen blog brings Jane Austen, her novels, and the Regency Period alive through food, dress, social customs, and other 19th C. historical details related to this topic.

Pictures from the Holyland

Visit Israel archeological sites

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

brandon andress

pursuing the kingdom of god...

Hollis Plample

draws comics

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

who is the God of heaven ? the jesus I never knew.

life is not a rehersal,so live it...if you cant be the poet, be the poem.

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

A complete, free online Christian homeschool for your family and mine

Perky Texan

Just another WordPress.com site

Amory Cannon

fiction between the shadow and the soul

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 538 other followers

