Thoughts…


Funicular Minerals herald the arrival of autumn in the background the magnificent scenery Meron Mountains, in the early evening. by גליה דוידסון

Good morning, beloved of God,

A new week begins! A new chapter, a new beginning..a new day..as the sunlight pours into our house, the birds are singing and quiet fills the house. All day yesterday the Lord reminded me what He taught me yesterday with the do nots and buts.. and boy, it was a testing morning and afternoon. Nothing out of the ordinary on the outside it was a battlefield in my mind.  I’ve noticed these past two mornings I’ve slept in “as a treat” my mind has wandered to worry and fear. Isn’t that interesting? For me, I doze after a certain time. I’m not a great sleeper-inner. :) I needed to keep commanded Scripture and music into my mind and crying out for the Lord. As the morning and day progressed, I finally began to realize what was happening and Ella asked if we could play one of her favorites..and everything clicked.

Many times saying my worry aloud to Joshua or a friend helps so much because then it no longer can strangle hold me. Quite honestly if it is a fear about another person..i.e. people pleasing stuff, when it is said aloud, I realize how little truth is in my brain. If it is a financial fear, remembering God’s faithfulness always, always helps and then remembering Scripture…and of course, what He taught me yesterday. :) My parents gave Joshua and I the evening off, so we took our night and stayed home with our dog. We read our books, talked, drank some wine, sat outside and talked some more…quiet. It was a wonderful gift. It was pause.

Now today, I hurry to get ready because my ducklings are waiting for me to celebrate my birthday. So go to church! Celebrate God’s magnificence in YOUR life and worship Him in all His splendor in the local church!

Pray on beloved. Pray on…

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Thoughts…

  1. Tracy

    Happy Birthday, Friend.

    Like

Will you add to the discussion?

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Outlander Kitchen

Historical and Character-Inspired Recipes from the fictional world of Diana Gabaldon.

Mundane Faithfulness

What will you do in the mundane days of faithfulness? -- Martin Luther

Strange Figures

"I came here for a party and what do I get? Nothing. Not even ice cream."

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips) **Facebook.com/MattWalshBlog

Full Bloom

A space to observe the beauty of ordinary days and chronicle God’s faithfulness

Simply Living Healthy

Sharing with you simple and healthy recipes that are delicious, nutritious, refined sugar and gluten-free...

Jeff Lovell

Author and critic

Making the Most of Now!

www.punkytolson.org/#/blog

Jane Austen's World

This Jane Austen blog brings Jane Austen, her novels, and the Regency Period alive through food, dress, social customs, and other 19th C. historical details related to this topic.

Pictures from the Holyland

Visit Israel archeological sites

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

The Good News

And then he told them, "Go into all the world and preach the Good News to everyone." Mark 16:15 (NLT)

brandon andress

extending the kingdom of god...

Hollis Plample

draws comics

One7Blog

Reaching Inner City communities through cross cultural youth ministry.

who is the God of heaven ? the jesus I never knew.

life is not a rehersal,so live it...if you cant be the poet, be the poem.

Easy Peasy All-in-One Homeschool

A complete, free online Christian homeschool for your family and mine

Perky Texan

Just another WordPress.com site

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers

